Two months of being grounded at home may have you itching for a weekend getaway. While you may not be able to hop on a plane and escape somewhere far away right now, we’re excited to announce there’s still a way you can temporarily transport yourself Down Under with your mates and Australia’s favourite personalities this long weekend.

Tourism Australia will be going live for two full days of entertainment for their virtual event Live from Aus. They’ll be bringing the best of Australia to you, from the Kimberley to Sydney Opera House, Tasmania to the Outback and everywhere in between.

Choose your own adventure: learn how to putt like a pro so you can be ready when golf courses reopen, work out with Chris Hemsworth’s fitness team, attend masterclasses in Australian coffee, wine and cheese from the country’s top chefs, and more. Keep the kids entertained with a live Wiggles concert or educational wildlife experiences from under the water and on land.

Live streaming begins across Australia’s Facebook and YouTube channels starting at 5 PM EST/ 2 pm PST on Friday, May 15th and running until 6 AM EST / 3 AM PST on Sunday, May 17th. We invite you to #seeaustralia and join us on the ultimate getaway, no boarding pass required. Find the full schedule here

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.